Rockstar’s GTA Online Solution

It’s been almost a month since the launch of one of the most anticipated games of not just this generation but possibly of all time and while the single player portion of Grand Theft Auto V is a nearly flawless piece of art the online multiplayer portion is not quite up to snuff.

Upon finishing up the single player story about a week or so ago I thought about attempting to fire up the multiplayer online segment of the game.  Now keep in mind the service just started up earlier in the month, actually on the first to be exact so on the first everyone was trying to get online.

I got online at some random point and when I made my character I quickly got booted offline. For the next few days it was impossible to get online and even play GTA Online. Several times I would get on and there would be no saving. So I lost my money and cars and what not. But I was not the only one having problems. It turns out that several people were having their characters being lost to the great internet monsters.

Rockstar patched the game several times but recently offered a solution. They will be handing every single player half a million GTA Online bucks but admitted that if your character was deleted or if you lost your rank that you won’t be able to get it back. This is a downer on an already failing project in my opinion. I’ve played the online long enough to know that if you don’t have the free time that you’ll get burned. I found my car getting T-Boned by another player (my personal car) and then when I shot out his tires and tried head shotting him he wouldn’t die so I blew up his car. I was a bad sport, when he damaged my personal car first. This caused a war between me and him and eventually him driving my car off a cliff and taking all my money.

I was killed several times with the passive mode on so you see Rockstar does have a lot to fix before people consider going back. And even half a million isn’t technically enough to entice the world.

About Angerbanjo

As passionate as one can be about certain topics it is hard to make a living with that passion, that being said my passion for nerd culture, modern music and video gaming has yet to translate into anything moderately successful, that and my degree in electronic media, but hey at least I can use that journalism minor. View all posts by Angerbanjo

Leave a Reply

