Another New Death Cab Track On iTunes: “Some Boys”

So far we have been treated to 3 singles from the upcoming Codes and Keys album. Right now I am not sure how I feel on this. “You Are A Tourist” was the first single and at my first listen I was scared. I was really scared. But then after a month or so I fell in love, it’s a great tune to be honest with you and I wish the whole album was like that. Then “Home is a Fire” came out and I got skeptical, that track hasn’t warmed up to me entirely yet and I am getting scared a bit. The latest is a track called “Some Boys.” It seems to mix some of the styles from the first two singles which isn’t awful. It’s not as catchy as “Tourist” but not as bland and semi-dull as “Fire” but I’m sure after a few dozen listens I will love it. I am so biased. Codes and Keys drops May 31.

About Angerbanjo

As passionate as one can be about certain topics it is hard to make a living with that passion, that being said my passion for nerd culture, modern music and video gaming has yet to translate into anything moderately successful, that and my degree in electronic media, but hey at least I can use that journalism minor. View all posts by Angerbanjo

Leave a Reply

