Video Game News

Alright enough about the whole music year ending and the new one starting let’s talk about video games. Recently there was the Video Game Awards Show that didn’t mean anything on Spike (I think it was on spike). But it wasn’t about the awards it is more about the trailers that debuted. Let’s review them starting with…

Prototype 2

I’m not gullible. I’m not falling for it. This game looks like a cheap way to cash in on the semi-success they had with the first one. I didn’t finish the first one, it was that bad. The game had great ideas but didn’t focus on establishing them very well. Sure every five characters you encounter look like the next five characters. The missions felt redundant and killing random people, nah, not that much fun. The game suffered from repetition, something I doubt they’ll fix in this new game.

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

A few years ago Uncharted 2 came out and was hailed as game of the year. No competitors. Gee. So I saw it on sale at GameStop and bought it. Started playing it, got real bored 20 minutes in and just put it down for Red Dead Redemption. After beating Red Dead I picked it back up only to put it down half way through. Sure it was visually appealing and sure it was good control wise, but it was an interactive movie, I’m sure this will be the same. And I’m sure I’ll buy it to play it as well.

Batman: Arkham City


Holy shit! That’s almost all I can say. Improved graphics, great voice acting, new villains. What is there not to like about this game!? Ah but almost all of this trailer is not in game footage so that is the bad news. Arkham Asylum was one of the best action games I have ever played in my brief life and that’s saying a lot. I wet my pants with joy at the teaser but this one I wet my pants with more joy, but I miss Mark Hamil. Is Hugo Strange the official real main villain helping out a dying Joker? No one knows but hey the game has Calendar Man.
And Last but not least….

Mass Effect 3


Those of you who know me know that I played the shit out of Mass Effect 2. I beat it 4 times in a month. I was excited. I tried all the different endings so I could experience the fullness that BioWare wanted it’s gamers to feel. I guess maybe it’s time to start to relive the entire series as coming in November we get the final (tears) chapter in this series. No way is EA or BioWare gonna let this cashcow die with 3 but maybe they’ll develop a new story for it. I don’t know but aliens smashing Big Ben just makes me crave Doctor Who.

About Angerbanjo

As passionate as one can be about certain topics it is hard to make a living with that passion, that being said my passion for nerd culture, modern music and video gaming has yet to translate into anything moderately successful, that and my degree in electronic media, but hey at least I can use that journalism minor. View all posts by Angerbanjo

Leave a Reply

