Fallout Rant

Those of you who know me know I love video games. I’m a nerd. I own an X-Box 360 and a Playstation 3. I’ve disowned my Nintendo Wii. My PC is custom built and can handle most games on the highest settings. I love games. I play all types of games from sports games to RPGs to FPS (first person shooters).

I nicknamed my X-Box Gene Wilder and my PS3 Richard Pryor cause I am a super nerd. And it can be seen in my dress style as well. Gaming is just in my blood. It’s something I have done for many years, probably 17 going on 18 years. The first game I beat was Zelda.

Several years ago right when my previous PC became more obsolete than it was a game came out that it could barely handle. It was Fallout 3. I tried it but it was terrible on the PC. So I did what any normal person would do and got a whole new PC. Everything was new. Got a slew of games and stuff for it to. Fallout 3 was put on the back burner.

That summer I was out of work so I played Fallout because I had nothing else to play. I fell in love. It was the game of games. Best game of the year. Fallout 3 was the gaming experience everyone needed to feel. When I finished it 100% on evil I did it again on good. It was a whole new thing. After 5 times of playing through it I was done for a few years.

This summer I heard of a new Fallout game coming out in October. This game would take place in Vegas. A post apocalyptic Vegas. Sounds sexy. So I bought it and for the past 2 hours since the show ended it’s what I have been doing. When I get a bit farther in expect a full on review of the game. But so far it is everything you thought it would be. Actually not true, it’s been slow because of the semi-forced tutorial, which you should do for EXP and money.

Also due to the release of Fallout (which will probably be on top game lists for the rest of the year) tomorrow I will compile a top 10 or so list of games from 2010 that deserve playing on either PC, X-Box, PS3 or what not. So come back for that.

About Angerbanjo

As passionate as one can be about certain topics it is hard to make a living with that passion, that being said my passion for nerd culture, modern music and video gaming has yet to translate into anything moderately successful, that and my degree in electronic media, but hey at least I can use that journalism minor. View all posts by Angerbanjo

Leave a Reply

