MUSIC NEWS: New Belle and Sebastian, Limp Bizkit and Cee-lo Green

A few days ago I found an awful thing out. Limp Bizkit still exists. Wow holy s$%t! I remember listening to them back when I was 14. Yeah Chocolate Flavored Starfish and Hot Dog Flavored Water. Man that s#%t was off the hook! Since 2003’s Results Will Vary Limp Bizkit though has remained well non-existent. Doing the occasional tour and stuff. I think front man Fred Durst did solo stuff but I’m not sure. But they released a new single the other day entitled “Why Try” or something like that. This marks the bands first length album with the original lineup since the Starfish album.

Also on the new music front there was new music for the first time since 2006 when they put out an album called The Life Pursuit. Yep, baroque pop band Belle and Sebastian put out a new single that I, a huge fan had no idea was coming out. I have not listened to this song yet but as soon as I do I will give you an idea what it’s like. The album of which is titled Belle and Sebastian Write About Love. The first single dropped the other day and is called Write about Love and was just dropped yesterday and features actress Carey Mulligan.

And finally there is a catchy song hitting the radio waves of late. Most radio DJ’s refer to it as Forget You but the proper title is called Fuck You. The song itself is quite ballsy and I think that’s what artist Cee-Lo Green (half of Gnarles Barkley) is going for. I find it catchy as f#%k and entertaining and might just have to get a hold of the single itself.

About Angerbanjo

As passionate as one can be about certain topics it is hard to make a living with that passion, that being said my passion for nerd culture, modern music and video gaming has yet to translate into anything moderately successful, that and my degree in electronic media, but hey at least I can use that journalism minor. View all posts by Angerbanjo

Leave a Reply

